Island Hopping

by susanedotcohen

photo-29I island hop frequently. No, this does not mean I go down to the Caribbean often and move between islands. My island hopping is far simpler. In fact, my island hopping is quite local and can be accomplished by car or train at anytime of the day. What is this island hopping you ask? Well, this island hopping is between an island that is grand and an island that is long. Have you guessed it yet? I am sure you have.

If you question whether this is truly island hopping then I will say this – they are both islands surrounded by water so how could it not be island hopping? Something to think about the next time you move between Manhattan and Long Island. Something I think about quite often.

So skip that trip to the Caribbean and go hop to the island next door.

